More Traveling and Starting the Taper!

Hello Friends! This will be the last post until June 6th, as I will be traveling and in intense training all next week. Okay, so not SO intense of training…the training is in Disney World…but I will be jam-packed the days that I am there.

 Our first 24 hour race of the season will occur before I get to chat with you fine folks again – June 5th! In the week leading up to a 24 hour race, my mind is all over the place and I am pretty restless given the taper. This week, we did 10-12 miles each morning and kept up the speed days (Tuesday/Thursday), but cut back the distance for the hard effort. I had a good speed day on Tuesday and then gave it my all today but just did not hit the times I had hoped for.

Em before run May 26 2016

However, I know that I just need a good taper week and plan to be a good little girl and really rest so that we can go super fresh into the race.  

I was traveling Tuesday and Wednesday in Florida and just have to show you the awesomeness of the salad that I had.

Em Salad Daytona May 2016

And beautiful views at the event that I was in town for.

Em Daytona May 2016

So that’s it for May 2016. Have a blessed Memorial Day and I look forward to updating all of you on our first adventure of the season when we return on June 5th!

Do you have any adventures coming up?

Any fun Memorial Day plans?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Have fun! I’m currently in transit to visit a friend in AZ and get some quality hiking and sunning by the pool in.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for commenting and keeping us posted on your going-ons. Hope you had an amazing trip to AZ!

      Like

Leave a Reply

