7 Days from Now We Will Be…

Celebrating!!! Just 7 short days from 7:00 am EDT this morning we will be celebrating having run the longest ever in our history (God-willing, of course!). On our short 4.5 mile jaunt at 6:00 this morning, I told Todd that I am declaring the next week a “no cry zone.” I said that we are 100% permitted to having a full-on meltdown at 6:30 am EDT one week from today but not one second sooner are we permitted to grumble or cry. I am just picturing us sobbing and wailing while run/walking for the last 30 minutes of the race and it makes me smile. I think that keeping it totally positive no matter what will be our key to the best race ever.

 We spent the weekend prepping everything, which means our spare bedroom is a war zone…

Merrills Mile Prep Jun 2016

And we also got lots of rest in…uhh, we left our house only to run and go to church and walk to the library…plus I got 11 hours of sleep Saturday night. Yeah, hopefully we can bank some ZZZ’s because we will definitely be in a deficit this time next week.  

We ended the weekend with some early carb uptake.

Em Dinner Jun 2016

I LOVE baked potatoes, but I try to resist having regular potatoes too often because they are not all that nutritious. The key is to eat the insides and then put the skins in the microwave for 1.5-2.5 minutes to let them crisp up. It tastes like potato skins from a restaurant to me. 

What did you do this weekend?

Any last minute words of wisdom for us as we countdown to race day?

Leave a Reply

